Texas Toss spring season begins


Dave Parker

Texas Toss began its fourth season in March. The spring season again has three leagues, the Texas Bag League (TBL), the National Bag League (NBL) and the American Bag League (ABL). Each league contains eight teams for a total of twenty-four teams in Texas Toss. Each team has six to fourteen players with a total for Texas Toss of over 250! A new custom trophy was built this year that contains the past three winning teams and their captain’s name. As each season passes winning teams and captains will be added to the trophy. The trophy may become the second most valuable trophy in sports after the Stanley Cup! Everyone is invited to come out on Friday nights to cheer on their favorite team or players. The first league starts at 4:00 p.m. and the last league ends around 7:15 p.m. The team spots are currently full but if you would like to get on the wait list or would like to be on the sub list, email Dave Parker at dwparker33@gmail.com.