Meet the Candidate Forum for HOA Board – October 17

Brenda Johnston

The Robson Ranch Denton Homeowners Association, Inc., (HOA) is governed by a five-person Board of Directors. Two of the directors are elected by HOA members (homeowners). Each elected director serves a two-year term, and the term of each is staggered so that each year the HOA conducts an election for one of the elected director positions.

This year the election process begins in early September as those who desire to serve declare their candidacy and culminates in late October as HOA members vote their choice. The results of the 2019 election will be announced at the HOA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, November 13, 2019, at 4:00 p.m.

Candidates are self-nominated and must be HOA members (homeowners) in good standing or their spouses. Self-nomination packets will be available from the HOA office in the clubhouse beginning September 6, 2019. The packet will need to be completed and returned to the HOA office by 4:00 p.m. October 4, 2109.

This year the Election Committee will hold our Meet the Candidate Forum on Thursday, October 17, 2019, at 6:30 p.m. The ballots will be mailed to each homeowner’s residence of record the next day. This will give everyone an opportunity to hear the candidates speak before voting actually begins.

One of our two current elected resident board members has a term expiring at the end of 2019. This gives you an opportunity to volunteer your time in service to our HOA and share the fiduciary and governing responsibilities. Think it over; if you decide to become involved and run for the open Resident Director spot, turn your packet in by October 4, 2019, to the HOA office.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact one of the members of the Election Committee listed below.

Committee members: Larry Varnes, [email protected]; John Chorba, [email protected]; Pat Henderson, [email protected]; LaDonna Womochel, [email protected]; Shirley Martin, [email protected]; Fred vanNaerssen, [email protected]; and Donalee Hallenbeck, [email protected]