Republican Club elects officers for new season

Russ Bafford receiving the gavel from outgoing president Don Kissock

Russ Bafford receiving the gavel from outgoing president Don Kissock

Rebecca Bafford

The Robson Ranch Republican Club announced its new officers for the upcoming season at its May meeting. Elected to serve as president of the group is Russ Bafford. Chosen as vice president is Larry Carlson; secretary is Barbara Roberts and Ann Patterson will serve as treasurer.

The Republican Club meets monthly on the first Wednesday evening of each month, resuming in September, in the Clubhouse Ballroom. Various topics pertaining to relevant issues in our local, state and national government, as well as ideas for the continuing wellbeing and representation of the residents of Robson Ranch from a conservative viewpoint, are presented at each meeting by a variety of speakers. Meetings feature a social time, special speaker or panel, and opportunity for questions from the audience.

Recent guest speakers have included Texas Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick, Denton Police Chief Lee Howell and candidates running for the District 3 position on the Denton City Council.

All residents of Robson Ranch are invited to attend the monthly meetings and other social events sponsored by the Republican Club. An upcoming chartered bus day trip is being planned for July with more information to follow. We support President Trump in his efforts to make America great again, and we support Governor Abbott in his efforts to keep Texas conservative and prosperous. For more information on this exciting club please feel free to contact any of the officers.