MGA completes 13th annual Club Championship

The Robson Ranch Men’s Golf Association held its 13th annual Club Championship Tournament on October 9 and 10. The weather over the two days was a golfer’s friend; it was fantastic with light winds and a favorable temperature. This yearly event was open to all MGA members to determine the golfer with the lowest two-day total. All participants’ scores were based on their respective gross scores attained over the 36 holes played. There were 65 participants in this annual event with 14 players competing in the Championship Flight, Blue Tees, 32 players in three White Tee Flights, and 19 players in two Gold Tee Flights. The MGA would like to congratulate Lawry Cohen as he returned to the winner’s circle by defeating the 2014 Club Champion, Bill Tillman, by three strokes. Over the 13 years that this Championship has been contested, there have been three gentlemen that have visited the winner’s circle: Tom Kajewski, one time; Bill Tillman, two times; and Lawry Cohen, 10 times. The MGA furnished a very nice lunch at the conclusion of each day’s play. We would like to thank the following people from the MGA: Jim Downer, Billy Belew, Larry Scott and Leon Patterson; from the Wilhorse Grill: Rhett Hubbard and Jeremy Trietsch; from the Wildhorse Pro Shop: David Thatcher and Tom Wright for their hard work on this tournament.

Results of the six Flights were as follows:

Championship Flight, Blue Tees: 1st Place, Lawry Cohen; 2nd Place, Bill Tillman; 3rd Place, Dan Nicolet

Flight 2, White Tees: 1st Place, John Claudy; 2nd Place, Larry Scott; 3rd Place, Larry Casazza

Flight 3, White Tees: 1st Place, Dennis Pearson; 2nd Place,Doyle Hicks; 3rd Place, Gary Castro

Flight 4, White Tees: 1st Place, Mike Miloser; 2nd Place, John Metzler; 3rd Place, Bill Starr

Flight 5, Gold Tees: 1st Place, Lyle Nevius; 2nd Place, Ron Fowler; 3rd Place, Dave Miller

Flight 6, Gold Tees: 1st Place, Joe Browning; 2nd Place, Jim Field; 3rd Place, Tom Cindric