After Schoolers attend awards luncheon

Eileen Whittaker, Pat Hamblin, Carol Foley and Lavelle Carlson, members of the After Schoolers Club, attended the CISNT awards luncheon on April 29 held at the Circle R Ranch in Flower Mound, TX. About 800 people who volunteer with the Communities In Schools of North Texas were in attendance. Educator of the Year, Student of the Year and Volunteer of the Year awards were presented to some amazing individuals. It was such a pleasure to hear their heartwarming stories and be graced by their presence.