Bull and Bent Capture WGA Trophies

Linda Farmer

Paula Bull retained the Club Championship by winning her sixth title out of the last seven C.C. tournaments. This year’s tournament was combined with the Robson Cup, which is a net competition won by Diane Bent. Congratulations to Paula and Diane for games well played!

We had beautiful, albeit unseasonably warm, weather for this two-day event. Prizes were awarded to the players with the low gross scores and the three low net scores in each of four flights. Flight one winners were Paula Bull, low gross; Diane Bent, low net; Joyce Marshall, second low net; and Ok Cha Cummings, third low net. Sarah Ray won the low gross in Flight two. Other winners were Gabie Bull (mother of the Club Champion!), low net; Cyndi Stampf, second low net; and Margaret Irwin, third low net. Flight three winners included Victoria Pettigrew, low gross; Betty Lou Knowles, low net; Cindy Bass, second low net; and Sallye Ortiz, third low net. Low gross winner in Flight four was Neva Rhead. LaDonna Womochel had the low net score, Verla Hinton was second low net and Mary Beninato had third low net. Great job ladies!

The tournament was organized under the effective leadership of Juan Del Tillman and Neva Rhead. Thanks for all your hard work! We would like to thank the following volunteers for helping during the tournament: Debbie Reed, Nancy Freisheim, Pat Sands and Carol Pniewski. We are all grateful to Brian Boylan in Robson sales for donating the delicious luncheon planned and prepared under the direction of Rhett Hubbard and the Wildhorse Grill staff. Of course we always appreciate the guidance and assistance provided by our golf pro, David Thatcher. Thanks to all the ladies who participated in our tournament.