Christmas Time Is Here

JoAnn Gantos

The Sassy Stampers met Saturday, Nov. 20. This is our last meeting for 2021. New officers were voted and approved by the club attendees. Our new officers for 2022 are as follows: Lisa Olson, president; Sondra Hall, vice president; Shirley Monge, secretary; and Denise Switzer, treasurer. These lovely ladies will lead our club next year, and we are so looking forward to that future.

A big thank you to our current officers and committee leads for the three years of service they provided. I don’t think anyone saw in 2019 that this team would still be in place. With COVID-19  happening in early 2020, there was no election until this year. Thank you, Diana Krug, president; Tami Fenton and Sally Hampton, vice president; Debbie Warrick, secretary; and Gloria Baer, treasurer. In addition, a big thank you to these committee leads during that time: April Bayne, Jean Euker, Mary Pearson, Mary Lee Garbowski, JoAnn Gantos, Marti Goodrich, Sandy Masoner, Debbie Thomas, Patsy Collins, Karen Skokan, and Paula Saunders.

This month, Sally Hampton, with the help of Trudy Searles, brought back a card the club made in 2010—such a beautiful card. Thanks to Trudy for stamping all the card fronts. This is a very large stamp, but absolutely lovely. Members just needed to use their creative juices and color via sponges, brushes, markers, or pencils. With that touch of pretty ribbon, this card is a hit! Again, our cards are only as beautiful as the stamper who makes them.

Our last event of the year is our end of year celebration! For those of you attending, see you there! In the meantime—Keep On Stampin’!