Women’s Golf RRTX: RRWGA Opening Playday 2021

Polar Bear League winners

Polar Bear League winners

Lee Ann Kirby

On March 2, the Robson Ranch Women’s Golf Association (RRWGA) had its first organized playday, with over 70 ladies signed up to play. It was a very chilly and windy day, but we had a fun scramble format and all the ladies had a wonderful time. The RRWGA has organized 18-hole playdays every Tuesday. If you need any additional information, please look at our website at www.rrwga.weebly.com or ask about the RRWGA in the Pro Shop, and they will be happy to give you phone numbers of contacts that can tell you about joining the RRWGA.

Polar Bear League Winners

The Polar Bear League wrapped up at the end of February and the winners were as follows:

Flight One winners: OkCha Cummings, Diane Bent, Pat Sands, and Sue Halsted

Flight Two winners: Joy Pashby, Gabie Pull, Vicki Moses, and Donna Phillips

Flight Three winners: Donna Slater, Cheryl McCally, Deb Reed, and Peggy Puckett